I’ve decided to move my blog over to Gitlab. I’ve been slowly moving most of my projects over to Gitlab for a little while now, because I like their commitment to free software, their availability of private repos, and the fact that they do static site hosting for free (which I just found out today!). So if you’re reading this on duckwork.github.io, find new posts, etc. on acdw.gitlab.io, and if you’re already here, HI!

A little more business: I’ve been behind on posting lately. After Atlas Shrugged, I lost my momentum in reading and it took a minute to pick back up. However, I just finished three books in quick succession: Three Body by Liu Cixin, and You’re Just Jealous of My Jetpack and Goliath by Tom Gauld. I’ve also started very recently on Silent Spring, so I have plenty to write about in the near future. I also have so many recipes I need to share, from so many vegan cookbooks! Yeah, that’s right, I’m like 99% vegan now. DEAL WITH IT.

As always, I’m not sure who I’m talking to; I don’t think anyone reads this but me, and even that readership isn’t a sure thing. But I can talk to the void like a best friend!

P.S. AND AND AND I just remembered: I like Gitlab’s theme better! So. Very important reasons to switch.